Dogsticks logo  
    Home        Book Reviews        Music        Photos        Kayaking Videos        Videos with Music        oBlog        Links        Contact    


Book Reviews - 2-star Reviews

Choose a category for a list of reviews. Notes | Books I Couldn't Finish | Random Review

Latest | Fiction | Science | Biography / Memoir | History | Music | Miscellaneous | All

Search Reviews: Whole Words Author/Title Only Include Unfinished Books

2-star Reviews


Author Title († = Read a long time ago) Category Rating Date Added
Paul Auster City of Glass Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2004-09-07
Beryl Bainbridge An Awfully Big Adventure Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2008-06-14
Julian Barnes England, England Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2015-12-08
Thomas Bernhard Verstörung (Gargoyles) Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2009-09-07
David Deutsch The Fabric of Reality Science Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you None
Alice Thomas Ellis The Birds of the Air Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you None
Walter Ellis The Oxbridge Conspiracy Miscellaneous Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you None
Gabriel García Márquez Chronicle of a Death Foretold Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2009-12-12
Peter Handke Die linkshändige Frau (The Left-handed Woman) Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2013-04-14
Henry James The Portrait of a Lady Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you None
Robert Nadeau and Menas Kafatos The Non-Local Universe Science Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2005-11-29
Muriel Nissel Married to the Amadeus Music Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2004-10-04
Colm Tóibín The Testament of Mary Fiction Rating: 2 - I'd give it a miss if I were you 2016-05-07

(c) Copyright 2002-2020